Breaking News
Home / Community / Community Outreach Opportunity!

Community Outreach Opportunity!

By NDI

Join us for an opportunity to engage with nearly 1,000 students from Santa Fe. Work one on one with students in a dance about Latin Jazz music with our students and mingle backstage in a fun and non-emergency setting.

The impact that you and your service department can make on these students is huge!

NO DANCE EXPERIENCE NECESSARY!!

Time Commitment

• Rehearsals will be held at The Dance Barns, 1140 Alto Street on the following dates:
Thursday, March 29​​ 9:00 – 10:30am
Thursday, April 5​​​ 9:00 – 10:30am
Thursday, April 12​​​ 9:00 – 10:30am
​Thursday, April 19​ ​ ​ 9:00—10:30am
​Thursday, April 26​​​ 9:00—10:30am
​**Wednesday, May 2​​ 8:30—10:00am at El Camino Real Academy**
​​​​​​​​​ 2500 S Meadows Rd, SF 87507
​​

Ÿ All Dress Rehearsals and Performances at the Dance Barns:
***We would love to have you dance both weeks! If you can only do one week, please let us know!***
Week 1​
​Monday, May 7​​​9:30—11:00am Spacing w/ ECRA
Wednesday, May 9​​10:15am – 1:45pm Dress Rehearsal
​Thursday, May 10​​​9:30am – 12:45pm School Performances
​Thursday, May 10​​​5:30 – 7:00pm​ Public Performance
Friday, May 11​​​2:00 – 8:00pm ​ Show/Tell, Public Performances
​Saturday, May 12​​​2:00 – 7:00pm​ Public Performances/Gala

Week 2
​Tuesday, May 15​​​9:00-10:00am Spacing with Gonzales/Atalaya
​Wednesday, May16​​​10:00am – 1:45pm​Dress Rehearsal
​Thursday, May 17​​​9:30am – 12:45pm​School Performances
​Thursday, May 17​​​5:30 – 7:00pm​Public Performance
​Friday, May 18​​​2:00 – 8:00pm​Show/Tell, Public Performances
​Saturday, May 19​​​1:30 – 5:00pm ​Public Performances

If you would like to participate please contact Emily Lowman,
Santa Fe Outreach AD, emily@ndi-nm.org or 983-7646 ext. 105. Thank you!

Check Also

Seeking Los Alamos-Area Volunteers for Trail Work Day Sept. 26

By SFNF Ready to test your skill with a lopper?  The Santa Fe National Forest …